Artist / Group:

Los Checkmates


With The Checkmates

Previous  -  Next  -  Full listing



Available Format:



Track List:

1) No Milk Today
2) Western Union
3) Don't Let The Sun Catch You Crying
4) Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You
5) I Think We're Alone Now
6) Gimme Some Lovin'
7) You Didn't Have To Be So Nice
8) Kind Of A Drag
9) Happy Together
10) Ruby Tuesday
11) I'm A Believer
12) I'm Down

Total Time- 32:51

Gear Fab's first venture into the vastly untapped bands of South America. Recorded in Mexico City in 1967, the band were actually comprised of musicians from the United States, Canada, Mexico, and Holland. These cover tunes are done better than even some of the originals, and they are all sung in English!!! With a distinctive "Garage Edge", thisunknown and rare LP is not even listed in any record collector encyclopedias!! Features music of The Beatles, The Stones, Herman's Hermits, The Monkees, and more!!



Next record         Back to the catalog list        Previous record

All Information on this site ©2001 Gear Fab Publishing - All Rights Reserved  :: Site design by TypePhases